Top 10 Cricket Stadiums | Biggest Cricket Ground

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 - Schedule, Teams, Scores, and Updates

The 2023 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup marks the 13th edition of this quadrennial One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament, organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). India is hosting the tournament, which began on October 5 and is set to conclude on November 19, 2023. The defending champions are England, who secured victory in the 2019 edition by defeating New Zealand in the final at Lord's, London.

A total of ten national teams are participating, each of which had to qualify through the 2023 Cricket World Cup qualification process. India secured automatic qualification as the host nation. Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa qualified through the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League. The Netherlands and Sri Lanka secured the last two spots through the qualifier tournament held in Zimbabwe in June and July 2023. Notably, this marks the first time in history that the West Indies failed to qualify for the tournament.
India is hosting this Cricket World Cup solely, a departure from their previous co-hosting of the 1987, 1996, and 2011 editions with other nations. The tournament is spread across ten different stadiums in ten cities throughout India. The first and second semi-finals are slated for Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai and Eden Gardens in Kolkata, respectively, while the final showdown will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

Day & Date Matches Status Time Venue
Thursday – October 5, 2023 ENGLAND vs NEW ZEALAND New Zealand Won 2:00 PM Ahmedabad
Friday -October 6, 2023 PAKISTAN vs NETHERLANDS Pakistan Won 2:00 PM Hyderabad
Saturday – October 7, 2023 AFGHANISTAN vs BANGLADESH Bangladesh Won 10:30 AM Dharamsala
Saturday – October 7, 2023 SOUTH AFRICA vs SRI LANKA South Africa Won 2:00 PM Delhi
Sunday – October 8, 2023 AUSTRALIA vs INDIA India Won 2:00 PM Chennai
Monday – October 9, 2023 NEW ZEALAND vs NETHERLANDS New Zealand Won 2:00 PM Hyderabad
Tuesday – October 10, 2023 ENGLAND vs BANGLADESH England Won 10:30 AM Dharamsala
Tuesday – October 10, 2023 SRI LANKA vs PAKISTAN Pakistan Won 2:00 PM Hyderabad
Wednesday – October 11, 2023 INDIA vs AFGHANISTAN 2:00 PM Delhi
Thursday – October 12, 2023 AUSTRALIA vs SOUTH AFRICA 02:00 PM Lucknow
Friday – October 13, 2023 NEW ZEALAND vs BANGLADESH 02:00 PM Chennai
Saturday – October 14, 2023 INDIA vs PAKISTAN 02:00 PM Ahmedabad
Sunday – October 15, 2023 ENGLAND vs AFGHANISTAN 02:00 PM Delhi
Monday – October 16, 2023 AUSTRALIA vs SRI LANKA 02:00 PM Lucknow
Tuesday – October 17, 2023 SOUTH AFRICA vs NETHERLANDS 02:00 PM Dharamsala
Wednesday – October 18, 2023 NEW ZEALAND vs AFGHANISTAN 02:00 PM Chennai
Thursday – October 19, 2023 INDIA vs BANGLADESH 02:00 PM Pune
Friday – October 20, 2023 AUSTRALIA vs PAKISTAN 02:00 PM Bengaluru
Saturday – October 21, 2023 NETHERLANDS vs SRI LANKA 10:30 AM Lucknow
Saturday – October 21, 2023 ENGLAND vs SOUTH AFRICA 02:00 PM Mumbai
Sunday – October 22, 2023 INDIA vs NEW ZEALAND 02:00 PM Dharamsala
Monday – October 23, 2023 PAKISTAN vs AFGHANISTAN 02:00 PM Chennai
Tuesday – October 24, 2023 SOUTH AFRICA vs BANGLADESH 02:00 PM Mumbai
Wednesday – October 25, 2023 AUSTRALIA vs NETHERLANDS 02:00 PM Delhi
Thursday – October 26, 2023 ENGLAND vs SRI LANKA 02:00 PM Bengaluru
Friday –  October 27, 2023 PAKISTAN vs SOUTH AFRICA 02:00 PM Chennai
Saturday – October 28, 2023 AUSTRALIA vs NEW ZEALAND 10:30 AM Dharamsala
Saturday – October 28, 2023 NETHERLANDS vs BANGLADESH 02:00 PM Kolkata
Sunday – October 29, 2023 INDIA vs ENGLAND 02:00 PM Lucknow
Monday – October 30, 2023 AFGHANISTAN vs SRI LANKA 02:00 PM Pune
Tuesday – October 31, 2023 PAKISTAN vs BANGLADESH 02:00 PM Kolkata
Wednesday – November 1, 2023 NEW ZEALAND vs SOUTH AFRICA 02:00 PM Pune
Thursday – November 2, 2023 INDIA vs SRI LANKA 02:00 PM Mumbai
Friday – November 3, 2023 NETHERLANDS vs AFGHANISTAN 02:00 PM Lucknow
Saturday – November 4, 2023 NEW ZEALAND vs PAKISTAN 10:30 AM Bengaluru
Saturday – November 4, 2023 ENGLAND vs AUSTRALIA 02:00 PM Ahmedabad
Sunday – November 5, 2023 INDIA vs SOUTH AFRICA 02:00 PM Kolkata
Monday – November 6, 2023 BANGLADESH vs SRI LANKA 02:00 PM Delhi
Tuesday – November 7, 2023 AUSTRALIA vs AFGHANISTAN 02:00 PM Mumbai
Wednesday – November 8, 2023 ENGLAND vs NETHERLANDS 02:00 PM Pune
Thursday – November 9, 2023 NEW ZEALAND vs SRI LANKA 02:00 PM Bengaluru
Friday – November 10, 2023 SOUTH AFRICA vs AFGHANISTAN 02:00 PM Ahmedabad
Saturday – November 11, 2023 AUSTRALIA vs BANGLADESH 10:30 AM Pune
Saturday – November 11, 2023 ENGLAND vs PAKISTAN 02:00 PM Kolkata
Sunday – November 12, 2023 INDIA vs NETHERLANDS 02:00 PM Bengaluru
Wednesday – November 15, 2023 Semi-Final 1 02:00 PM Mumbai
Thursday – November 16, 2023 Semi-Final 2 02:00 PM Kolkata
Sunday – November 19, 2023 Final Match 02:00 PM Ahmedabad

The schedule and fixtures for the 2023 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup were recently unveiled by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on June 27, 2023. This edition of the World Cup, taking place in India, commenced on October 5 and is slated to run through November 19, 2023. The 2023 World Cup features the participation of ten teams. India, serving as the host nation, earned direct qualification, along with Afghanistan, Australia, England, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa. All 48 matches of the World Cup are being hosted across ten different venues. This marks ODI cricket's flagship tournament returning to India for the fourth time and the first time since India's memorable 2011 World Cup victory on home soil. India will compete in matches scheduled at Chennai, Delhi, Ahmedabad, Pune, Dharamsala, Lucknow, Mumbai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, and Ahmedabad.



Q: Who has the most wins in ODI history?
Ans: Australian Cricket Team | 597 wins.
Indian Cricket Team | 547 wins.
Pakistan Cricket Team | 508 wins.
West Indies Cricket Team | 418 wins.
Sri Lanka Cricket Team | 413 wins.
South Africa Cricket Team | 402 wins.
England Cricket Team | 396 wins.
New Zealand Cricket Team | 372 wins

Q: How many times Pakistan won World Cup?
Ans: The Pakistan cricket team clinched the World Cup title in 1992, led by Captain Imran Khan. They also secured the runners-up position at the 1999 Cricket World Cup, where they were defeated by Australia in the final.

Q: Who won most World Cup in cricket history?
Ans: While no associate member has reached the final, Kenya did manage to make it to the semi-finals in 2003. Australia holds the record as the most successful team in the competition, with five tournament victories and two runner-up finishes.

Q: Who won most World Cup in cricket history?
Ans: In the first 50 years of their playing history, India won only 35 of the 196 matches played.

Q: How many times Pakistan beat India?
Ans: In their 204 encounters, Pakistan has emerged victorious 88 times, while India has secured 73 wins. Across Test matches and ODIs, Pakistan holds the edge in terms of victories, although in the twelve T20 International contests between the two sides, India has come out on top in eight instances.

Q: Has Pakistan won any World Cup match against India?
Ans: Pakistan have never won against India in the World Cup in their seven outings since 1992. Their previous loss was by 89 runs in a rain-hit league match of the 2019 edition in Manchester.

Read More: